Location: Holmby Hills, Los Angeles, CA.

A fantastically busy family in Holmby Hills is looking for a Full-time Jill of all trades for their 4 daughters! They need someone that can handle long, busy days and is willing to take on many different hats. They are open to LIVE-IN or LIVE-OUT (live-in is in house, private bed and bathroom). The position is really for an experienced family assistant, or a nanny looking to take on a more managerial role in a household, it’s a fully staffed property so knowing how to interact with other staff and remaining professional is of the utmost importance.

Typical duties include helping get the children ready for school in the morning, ensuring the smooth running of the house and property, running errands for the family, assisting with bed and bath routines, facilitating homework completion and everything else you would expect from a demanding assistant position such as this. Allergies exist in the house so anybody with experience keeping children away from certain allergens is a plus.

A proven track record of delivering excellent care and attention to previous families is paramount, this family are looking for someone who is upbeat, energetic, enthusiastic and youthful. They also need someone sporty as their kids are showing interested in a number of sports, specifically tennis. A college degree is desired, as is someone that is able to work well with a full team of assistants, business managers and the principals. Cooking skills above mac and cheese are mandatory! The children are very easy going and require zero discipline so fun but firm isn’t necessarily needed here. They certainly need someone with ample flexibility, able to stay late when needed (parents hold erratic schedules), so anyone that is clock-watching in the afternoon would not enjoy it here.

They family are looking to pay $27 per hour to start, on payroll, with excellent room for growth, they also provide a vehicle, and paid vacation and paid sick days (vacation comes after 1 year). Family also offer an insurance stipend (up to 50% covered by family). The schedule is typically Monday – Friday, 7am – 6pm. The mom is present in the home but very hands-off (no micromanaging), although they do welcome and ask for very open lines of communication so everyone is on the same page, there is a real team vibe that needs to continue for the well-oiled machine to function.

They have 4 girls, aged 7, 11 year old twins, and an 18 year old off to college, managing their lives, doctors, playdates, school functions and everything else in between. It also has to be said that the family has lots of dogs also, they’re cared for by other staff however, you MUST be comfortable with being barked at, pounced on and generally harassed by the ‘true’ owners of the house!

Thank you and we look forward to getting to know you.
 
Caregiver must be aged 21+
Caregiver must be Fluent in English
Caregiver must be able to make at least a 1-year commitment to the family
Caregiver must be able to drive
Caregiver must be a US Citizen or Legal Resident
Caregiver must have outstanding references
Caregiver must be willing to complete TrustLine Registration upon hire
Caregiver must have a clean criminal record and motor vehicle record
Caregiver must hold a current CPR, First Aid/AED Certificate (or complete upon hire)
Caregiver must have professional child care experience (including 2 years of professional nanny experience)
 
jobs@angelesmannies.com
Register here